PM Modi to attend occasion naming 21 unnamed islands of Andaman & Nicobar after Param Vir Chakra awardees | India Information

Trending News World News
NEW DELHI: Prime Minister Narendra Modi will just about take part in a programme on January 23 to call 21 of the biggest unnamed islands of Andaman & Nicobar Islands after Param Vir Chakra awardees.
Throughout the programme, the PM will even unveil the mannequin of the Nationwide Memorial devoted to Netaji that’s being constructed on Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Dweep.
Ross Islands had been renamed as Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Dweep by the PM throughout his go to to the Island in 2018. Neil Island and Havelock Island had been additionally renamed as Shaheed Dweep and Swaraj Dweep.
Giving due respect to the real-life heroes of the nation has all the time been accorded highest precedence by the Prime Minister, stated a press launch.
The most important unnamed island might be named after the primary Param Vir Chakra awardee, the second largest unnamed island might be named after the second Param Vir Chakra awardee, and so forth.
This step might be an eternal tribute to our heroes, a number of of whom had made the last word sacrifice to guard the sovereignty and integrity of the nation.
These islands have been named after the 21 Param Vir Chakra awardees, viz. Main Somnath Sharma; Subedar and Hony Captain (then Lance Naik) Karam Singh, MM; 2nd Lt. Rama Raghoba Rane; Nayak Jadunath Singh; Firm Havildar Main Piru Singh; Capt GS Salaria; Lieutenant Colonel (then Main) Dhan Singh Thapa; Subedar Joginder Singh; Main Shaitan Singh; CQMH. Abdul Hamid; Lt Col Ardeshir Burzorji Tarapore; Lance Naik Albert Ekka; Main Hoshiar Singh; 2nd Lt. Arun Khetrapal; Flying Officer Nirmaljit Singh Sekhon; Main Ramaswamy Parameswaran; Naib Subedar Bana Singh; Captain Vikram Batra; Lt Manoj Kumar Pandey; Subedar Main (then RifleMan) Sanjay Kumar; and Subedar Main Retd (Hony Captain) Grenadier Yogendra Singh Yadav.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *